Transforming Lives Building Healthy Minds Creating Opportunities



  • 2015, 2016, 2017 Street School received a 4-star rating from Charity Navigator, America’s largest and most-utilized independent  evaluator of charities.
  • 2012 – ONE Award in the Educational Category, Oklahoma Foundation for Excellence
  • 2009 – Oklahoma Foundation for Excellence Drop Out Prevention Award
  • 2007 – Ryan Henry, Street School science teacher, American Association of Petroleum Geologists K-12 Award for Excellence in the Teaching of Natural Resources in the Earth Sciences
  • 2006 – Lorraine McReynolds, Street School program director, Steven Cowden Advocate Award
  • 2006 – Ryan Henry, Street School science teacher, Geological Society Earth Science Teacher of the Year
  • 2005 – Kim Camp, Street School life skills instructor, MetLife Foundation Ambassadors in Education Award
  • 2005 – Lori McGinnis, Street School executive director, Steven Cowden Advocate Award
  • 2004 – National Dropout Prevention Network, Crystal Star of Excellence Award
  • Community Service Council Evergreen Award
  • Inasmuch Foundation, Special Recognition
  • J.C. Penney’s Golden Rule Award
  • Literacy Coalition, Literacy Leader Award
  • Oklahoma Association of Youth Services Youth Advocacy and Life Lessons Outstanding Youth Services Program
  • Oklahoma Institute for Child Advocacy, Program Category
  • The Optimist Club, Students of the Year Award
  • State Department of Education, STAY Program of Excellence Award